Library, Rain & ul/li menus

Wow. It is really wet today.

I love the rain, yet even I resorted to running into the library for cover today. Inside the PC lab area, the rain is giving its full force unto the windows. Have a look:

 

Note: it was louder in person.

It is actually being a rather nice distraction here as I have woes with redesigning the menu bar for my upcoming Star Trek-themed fan site. Although there was nothing wrong with the menu before, I am currently rebuilding it on an offline test page using lists instead of modified anchors. There are pros and cons to this approach of course, with the main pro being it will naturally suit a multi-level list in the rather likely event I implement one in the future.

Here’s an interesting read on the subject:
https://css-tricks.com/navigation-in-lists-to-be-or-not-to-be/

The current issue is not being able to get the <ul> to float right. Observe the links being rendered over the logo that is floating left:
Capture

Whether you are for or against these lists, please note that currently I am only exploring my options.

Leave a Reply

